The following information is affected when anonymising a customer account:-

  • Main account:-
    • First name - updated to Anonymised;
    • Last (family) name - set to blank;
    • Date of birth - updated to 01-01-0001;
    • E-mail address - updated to X-Anonymised (where X is the unique account number);
    • Telephone number - updated to Anonymised;
    • Password - set to blank;
    • Addresses - all address book entries are deleted;
    • Push Notification Registrations - updated to invalid as of the date the anonymisation took place.
    • Communications - email address updated to X-Anonymised (where X is the unique account number).
  • Orders:-
    • Email address - updated to X-Anonymised (where X is the unique account number);
    • Telephone number - updated to Anonymised.